KMGH Newsroom to be Renovated

I decided to take the weekend off, and I was busy with the primaries yesterday, so I’m playing catch-up. I do apologize for the delay.

A few weeks ago, in my routine Google searches for anything to post, I came across this website of a KMGH graphic designer. On one page, there is a picture (reproduced below) posted of a 3D computer model of KMGH’s second floor, where the newsroom is located. However, the newsroom doesn’t currently look much like that, so I didn’t think much of it.

Then, this weekend, I noticed KMGH reporter Don Champion tweeted about moving into a temporary newsroom for two months. I asked him if the newsroom is being renovated, and he was nice enough to tell me yes. After I thought about it, I have noticed that we haven’t seen Mike Landess anchor 7News Now from the newsroom in a few weeks, but I’m not sure why I didn’t put two and two together.

The graphic designer’s website mentions that he was asked to create the 3D model to see if there are any possible camera angles. I don’t know whether they’re building a full set in there or just an update of the previous flash set, but at the very least, I’m sure the newsroom staffers will be excited that they’ll now be working in a nicer environment in that aging building.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

