2009 Colorado Broadcaster’s Association Awards

The Colorado Broadcaster’s Association held their annual awards ceremony two weeks ago (yes, I know I’m late, but I’m trying to play catch-up), and here are some selected category winners. You can see the full list here.

Station of the Year: KUSA

Best Breaking News: KUSA

Best Regularly Scheduled Newscast: 9News at 5pm, KUSA

Best Anchor: Mark Koebrich, KUSA

Best Sportscaster: Drew Soicher, KUSA

Best Graphics: KUSA

Best Single Public Affairs Program: “Your Show”, KTVD

Best Documentary: “Children Failed: Children Forsaken”, KMGH

Best Hard News Coverage: “Medical Misadventure: Death to the State Hospital”, KMGH

Best Weathercaster: Mike Nelson, KMGH

Best Specialty Reporter: John Ferrugia, KMGH

Best Website: cbs4denver.com, KCNC


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: