KUSA Clarifications

Putting the pieces together– something I failed to do.

Putting the pieces together– something I failed to do.

The nice people at KUSA were kind enough to e-mail me in order to clarify some of the things I missed in my post earlier tonight:

>Matt Flener is replacing Heidi McGuire as a general assignment reporter. McGuire is leaving the assignment post to become the presenter of “Metromix.com TV”, a tie-in with Gannett’s city guide website. The program will air on Thursday nights at 9:30pm on KTVD My20 beginning March 11. This new program was announced a few weeks ago, so I apologize for missing it. I usually forget to keep track of Metromix.

>Shawn Patrick, currently a weekend morning anchor, will leave KUSA later this month to become a weekday morning anchor at WITI-TV Fox Channel 6 in Milwaukee. I’m not quite sure what the incentive is in moving to a lower-rated DMA market, except for perhaps moving slightly closer to his hometown, but best of luck to him anyway.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

